## STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED, NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

## Election of Member of Parliament for the Harwich and North Essex Constituency

Notice has been given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of the Member of Parliament for the Harwich and North Essex Parliamentary Constituency will be held on Thursday, 04 July 2024 between the hours of 7.00am and 10.00pm.
- 2. The names, home addresses (as provided by the candidate on their nomination paper) and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidates' nomination papers are as follows:

Full Name of Candidate/Commonly used name	Full Home Address (From candidates nomination papers/relevant area if home address not to be shown)	Requested/Authorised Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(P), Seconders(S) & Assentors	
Canessa, Andrew Lawrence	20 Recreation Road Colchester CO1 2HE	Green Party	T Beckett (P) J Wheatley (S)	J Pettitt, Charlotte Smith, M Roper, M Lodder, Clare Connell, M Connell, F Harmon, C Nye-Browne
Cole, Mark	Stour Lodge, Rectory Road, Wrabness, Manningtree, Essex CO11 2TR	Reform UK	V A Taylor (P) Liz Alvis Parry (S)	J J Hockley, P Hall, J A Hall, Tamasin Davies, C Totman, L Beckwith, E Francis, N Killeen
Diner, Alex	(address in the Constituency of Southgate and Wood Green)	Labour Party	L Armstrong (P) A N Armstrong (S)	Ivan Henderson, J Henderson, O Wynne- Jones, P J Davis, Sheila J Davis, C J Powell, F J Powell, Lydia Wynne- Jones
Jenkin, Bernard	(address in the Constituency of Harwich and North Essex)	Conservative Party Candidate	D Willetts (P) Martin Parsons (S)	W D Sunnucks, A Brown, A J Higginson, Caitlin Pugh, C Caveney, C A Willetts, R Davidson, S J Naylor
Sommers, Natalie	(address in the Constituency of Colchester)	Liberal Democrats	Rosemary S Smith (P) Gary Scott (S)	H C Fontaine, Simon Banks, T Barrett, E L Talbot, J G Talbot, P M Cunningham, Caroline Cunningham, P F Dew

- 3. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat on the day of poll can be found at: https://legacy.tendringdc.gov.uk/sites/default/files/documents/council/elections%20%26%20voting/2024/UKPGE%20-%20NOP%20SOP%20SOP%20SOP%202024%20HNE.pdf
- 4. The electors whose names are contained in the current Register of Electors for the Polling Districts indicated are entitled to vote at the polling station indicated, excepting (a) those whose names in the Register are preceded by a date indicating that the eighteenth birthday falls after the day of Poll, (b) those whose names in the Register are preceded by the letters E or E+N, G or G+N, K or K+N, L or L+N (being references to a non-Parliamentary franchise) and (c) those who may vote by post.

Dated: Friday 7 June 2024

Ian Davidson
Acting Returning Officer